/ The story of the boy who survived. What is the name of the first part? "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone"

The story of the boy who survived. What is the name of the first part? "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone"

Probably, in our time there is no person who wouldI did not hear about the novels of Joanne Rowling. Her novels about Harry Potter and the wonderful world in which sorcerers and witches live, have been in all sorts of fashion for many years. But do you know what the first part is called? "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone." Today we will talk about it and remember other novels of this series. Let us also recall the screen version of these novels. As you know, for today there were eight films, shot on the subjects of books.

as the first part of Harry Potter is called

World bestseller

In 1997, on the shelves of English shopsthe first part of Harry Potter appeared. The title of the book was "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone." It was this book that brought Joan Rowling world success and became the beginning of the story of the wizard. The boy grows up, learns magic, and also constantly gets into various troubles connected with Volan de Mort and his henchmen.

Each book describes exactly one year of life for the young wizard and his friends - Ron and Hermione. Events unfold in the walls of Hogwarts - the famous and prestigious school of magic.

So, we have found out how the first part is called - "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone", now let's talk about the plot.

The plot of the book

A ten-year-old boy, Harry Potter lives with hisrelatives of the Dursleys, who scoff at the boy in every possible way, not counting him a normal child. One day they receive a letter from the school of magic and magic of Hogwarts. So Harry finds out that he, and his dead parents are wizards.

The first part of Harry Potter as called

After going to school, he gets acquainted with hisclassmates Ron and Hermione, who later will be his best friends. At the same time, he learns that he wanted to steal something from the bank depository where he recently visited Hagrid, a school forester, but the owner managed to take his property back earlier. Harry tries to find out what was in the cell, and when he found out that there was a legendary philosopher's stone, he was trying to find out who needed it.

As a result, it turns out that the rock was hunted by Volan de Mort, who killed the boy's parents. Having fought with him, Harry not only defeats the wizard, but also saves the magic stone.

Now you know what the first part of Harry Potter tells, the name of the school in which he studies, as well as the names of his friends.

This story is quite interesting, although it tells about schoolchildren. Read it is interesting to both children and adults.

The screen version of the novel

It is also worth remembering the film adaptation of the book. The rights to it were bought by Warner Bros. Pictures back in 1999, after the book was published. But work on the shooting was conducted for several years. Finally in 2001 the film was released. It was then on the big screen came the first part of Harry Potter. As the film is called, you probably guess - "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone."

The film is not much different from the book. For the filming, only British actors were invited, as this was a condition of Rowling. The screen adaptation was approved and quickly won a lot of fans. It is also worth noting that the film brought many novice actors worldwide fame.

Books about the young wizard

So, we learned how the first part is called. Harry Potter in it is just a ten-year-old magician who begins his training. But in the series is not one book that tells about him. In total, Rowling wrote seven books about the school of magic Hogwarts.

harry potter as called part 1

The name of each of them begins with the name of the hero, to which the main character or object, closely associated with the plot, is added.

We have already talked about the first book. The second book tells about the secret room and the second year of study. Here the hero again meets with his enemy, but recognizes him already under a different name.

The third book is "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban." In it we see a third-year student who meets a new problem. In this book Volan de Mort, fortunately, is missing.

Beginning with the fourth book - "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire" - the main enemy of the heroes is precisely Lord Volan de Mort, who found a full body in the end.

In the fifth book, Harry learns about the existence of the Order of the Phoenix, which struggles with the dark lord's minions. In the same book, the boy loses his godfather, Sirius.

The sixth book tells about the search for the Horcruxes,destroying which, you can cope with Voldemort. It's called "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince." In all of these books, Harry and his friends are students of the school of magic, and almost all the actions take place within the walls of Hogwarts.

The last book

The final, the seventh book, severaldiffers from the first six. First, in it, Harry and his friends leave Hogwarts and virtually all actions, except the last battle, take place outside its walls. Secondly, it is in this book that most of the characters die. It is called "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows".

It is worth noting that it is divided into two films. In the first film, the guys are looking for Horcruxes and are hiding from the Dark Lord's minions, who believe that the source of all his misfortunes is Harry Potter. As you call 1 part, you probably already guess.

first part of Harry Potter title

In the second film, the action is already transferred to the school itself, and most of the film is occupied by the epic battle of the Allies of the Dark Lord and the Order of the Phoenix, as well as the pupils of the Hogwarts School.


So, we learned how the first part is called. Harry Potter and his story begin with it, and for seven books we follow how the boy grows and grows up, becomes a strong man and a magician who is not afraid to sacrifice himself for others.

This series of books is distinguished by the fact that, althoughwritten for children, will be understandable and interesting even for adults. Heroes grow and mature with each book, and at the end of the story we see no longer children, but adults of sensible people.

Read more: